Super easy gluten free coconut cookies

I had some egg white left over from a spaghetti carbonara I made yesterday so tried to find something else than just the standard meringues to make with it. And after some searching I came across this super easy recipe. And since it’s gluten free I my gluten intolerant friend can eat them when she’s coming over for tea time tomorrow.

http://www.alltommat.se/recept/Kokosflarn-6924

12-20 cookies

100g flaked coconut
1dl caster sugar
½dl egg white

Preheat the oven to 200°C and then mix everything in a bowl. Depending on which shape you want either make small balls (that’s what I did) or flatten them a bit to make them more like tuiles. Bake for about 8 min or until the coconut flakes starts to brown a bit. Then let them cool on a wire rack or bend them on a rod if you want a more round shape.

Lämna en kommentar